Wednesday, August 10, 2016

Is Season 9 of SpongeBob Good? (And Season 4-8 Problems)




     http://img1.rnkr-static.com/list_img/952/880952/full/the-best-spongebob-squarepants-character-u1.jpg
     A lot of people think SpongeBob's 9th season is an improvement over season 4-8. However, is it an improvement at all in my opinion? To figure that out, we have to look at some of the problems that SpongeBob has now.
     Here are some of the problems with modern SpongeBob:
 https://blogger.googleusercontent.com/img/b/R29vZ2xl/AVvXsEiysEPb-oDqQokYXZMdVdQV37XAZV5odKYk-HND9GWaVLgbD7zDeBl1qLbqLr4DF_yw6jsqMRTOJrbkPLOqc0Gc0LCVtR5hBDtSItxRzWF2juvNtrV1HGW1FkcH39fC3RUwtanFjAgr6XLG/s1600/SpongebobCrying.gif
  • SpongeBob's personality has changed, and I don't mean in a good way. Back then, when he breaks a rule, he is ready to suffer the consequences. In band geeks, he tried to make something better, and it WORKED. Now he is completely ignorant of anything bad that goes on, even when he tries to fix it and it doesn't work. He was trying to fix Glove World in Glove World R.I.P., but he and Patrick were just making things worse. He didn't get in trouble for that. Another issue is that sometimes he throws a tantrum from a spoiled little kid. Yeah, he cried in older episodes, but not as often as now.
 http://illuminarti.weebly.com/uploads/1/6/7/7/16779426/5500067_orig.jpg
  • Patrick is a jerk now. His stupidity was mostly used for jokes back then. Really, he's always been a jerk. However, when he was, it worked. Now he is always a jerk, and his jokes usually aren't as good. He is stupid in a bad way now.
  • Squidward has changed from a sarcastic, grumpy, and enjoyable character, to a depressed octopus who is always tortured. He may has gotten hurt in older episodes back then, but it was fine there because it wasn't always by SpongeBob and Patrick. SpongeBob and Patrick try to make his day better, but it is usually just made worse in later episodes.
  • Sandy used to be a squirrel with Texan culture, a master at karate, and has only been a scientist in ONE episode from season 1-3, Sandy's Rocket. Now she is mostly scientist.
http://s3.amazonaws.com/rapgenius/76325-spongebob-square-pants-money-money.jpg
  • Mr Krabs may have always been a jerk, but at least he cared about his employees. Now, all he cares about is money. When someone tries to get Mr Krabs to change his mind and/or regret what he does, he actually did regret what he does wrong, but now, he doesn't care. He only cares about money. In one coarse meal, he seems like the real antagonist now.
WARNING: WHAT IS BELOW THIS TEXT MAY CREEP YOU OUT. 
 http://cdn.smosh.com/sites/default/files/styles/large/public/2014/10/spongebob-closeup-th.jpg?itok=PVojEO1y

  • The close-up gag is not better. It is worse than it used to be. Back then, it was find because it was mostly wrinkles. Now, there are wrinkles, snot, eye gunk, in character's faces during the close up gag. Sometimes it can be disturbing. In WhoBob WhatPants, SpongeBob makes a very disturbing face. In Attack Of The Sea Whelks, sandy takes out SpongeBob and Patrick's corneas, and the holes in their eyes are detailed, and really creepy.
  • Everybody is stupid now. EVERYBODY, except for Sandy. Patrick and sometimes SpongeBob used to be the only stupid characters, but now everybody is.
  • Filler. This is something that is really common now. Filler is when not much goes on in a part of an episode, video, or movie. During filler, not much would differ in the plot without filler.
     Now, here is whether I think Season 9 is an improvement or not. I do think it is an improvement, but it's not as good as Season 1-3. There are still some problems, such as Squidward torture, everybody being stupid, and Sandy being a scientist mostly, but most of the time, some of these work now. They seem to have figured out a way to make it work. There may have been some bad episodes in this season, but after making some of those bad episodes, they finally got their act together and decided to make better episodes. In the episode Pineapple Invasion, there may have been that part with Plankton's antennae being pulled out was a little creepy, but it's tolerable. I'd rather see that than SpongeBob's eyes without corneas. I'd rather see that than Squidward's toenail being pulled out in House Fancy. It looked like there was a little blood on the floor afterward. In Season 9, they make some of the problems work. Mr Krabs is being cheap correctly, Patrick being a jerk worked. There are still a few issues that aren't fixed. Sandy is still mostly scientist, the background characters can still be stupid sometimes, and there are still some bad episodes.

     To sum it all up, SpongeBob's 9th season is an improvement in my opinion, but there are still some issues. Not much needs to change other than having NO Squidward torture, I do NOT want to see Sandy being mostly scientist anymore, I DON'T want to see the background fish being stupid. Stephen Hillenburg plans to return to the studio sometimes, so hopefully it will be better during season 10.

Friday, September 18, 2015

Nickelodeon Sucks Now

     Sucks Now  
OLD NICK: AWESOME
NEW NICK: CRAP

 Ah, Nickelodeon. The only reason I watch this channel is because of SpongeBob. SpongeBob is the ONLY show that I watch and I am INTERESTED in on this channel.

 If SpongeBob was cancelled after "The Spongebob SquarePants Movie," I probably wouldn't even KNOW about this show. Sure SpongeBob isn't as good as it was before, but that isn't as bad as everything else on Nick. Here's what sucks about Nickelodeon.

The New Shows
 Whenever a new show is announced, I don't really care. The new shows are either sitcoms or crappy cartoons like this:



 A lot of the new sitcoms either have characters or actors/actresses from previous shows. They ALWAYS release new shows, at least 3 each year. Every single sitcom on Nick ALWAYS has an episode of some girl falling in love with a guy. I bet they release new shows so often that they have problems coming up with something that's actually ORIGINAL.

I hate the sitcoms on Nick, but Drake and Josh was pretty funny.

 There aren't just sitcoms and "Pig, Goat, Banana, Cricket." They make shows that are based on YouTube series. I bet those YouTubers are more successful on YouTube than they are on Nickelodeon, and YouTube is just a WEBSITE.

Remixes During Commercial Times
 I'm sorry, but these are just ANNOYING! If you want to make a remix, upload it to YouTube! It aggravates me when a remix of TV shows appears over and over again!
 Not just remixes, but also parodies of real songs that are annoying.
 Same with remixes, if you want to make a parody, don't air it during commercials. Upload it to YouTube when people can watch parodies whenever they want. They are less annoying that way.
Commercials themselves are already annoying enough, even politics are more interesting! Try listening to "Watch Me Whip and Nae Nae" every 15 minutes. 

Seriously, this crap SUCKS!






Tuesday, November 11, 2014

iOS vs Android vs Windows Phone

Hello, everyone! This is my first blog. I am going to compare Android, iOS and Windows Phone. iOS is from Apple, Android is from Google, and Windows Phone is from Microsoft. You probably already know this.What's cool about Android's home screen is that you can add widgets.
Android KitKat Home screen
iOS 8 Notification center, with widgets
Android Notification Center
With Apple's recent iOS update, iOS 8, you can add widgets to the notification center. 
The notification center, which has been around in iOS since iOS 5, was also in Android and Blackberry.









































































iOS's home screen is quite simple. All your apps are on the home screen. The icons are shaped like curved squares.
Now the Windows Phone does not not have a Notification center, does not have widgets, but it does have live tiles like Windows  8 does.

Moving on to the lock screen, 
Here's what the Windows Phone's lock screen looks like. To unlock the screen you swipe the screen upward with your finger.
The iPhone's lock screen is quite similar to the Windows Phone's lock screen. Well, it is to me.
If you have a notification while your screen is locked, the lock screen will appear showing the notification on the lock screen. You can swipe to the right on the notification to open the app it refers to.


Here's how Android notifications appear on the home screen:


iOS home screen notification:


Google, Apple, and Microsoft have a cloud storage service and you may use them on your Android, Windows, or iOS device.
Microsoft: OneDrive
Apple: iCloud
Google: Google Drive (Very Creative)

Android, iOS, Windows Phone have an app store where you can download apps.
Android: Google Play, you can download music via Google Play.
iOS: App Store (Very Creative, Apple)


The Windows Phone has the Windows Store.


You download music on an iDevice with the itunes store.

This isn't everything that's different. I know there's more. Here is some more information. Photo references coming soon. (Warning: Wikipedia may have some incorrect information. If you don't like Wikipedia, you can just Google it. Or search for it with whatever search engine you use.)

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/IOS

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Android_(operating_system)

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Windows_Phone